Refine your results




  • All
  • |
  • Articles
  • |
  • Video
  • |
  • Audio
Sort by:
Mar 9, 2015 at 9:46 AM
A list of all awards won by 9NEWS in 2015
Mar 9, 2015 at 9:31 AM
9NEWS wins 16th CBA Station of the Year honor in a row
Apr 9, 2014 at 12:36 PM
For an unprecedented 12th time, 9NEWS claims television news photography's top honor.
Dec 25, 2013 at 2:33 PM
KUSA - On 9NEWS on Christmas Day, we looked back at our more memorable news stories from the past year from the 9NEWS Storytellers team.

We begin with the journey of a woman who is devoted to honoring the fallen. 9NEWS Reporter Chris Vanderveen...
Aug 8, 2012 at 8:52 AM
Denver, CO - On a recent warm July evening at the Seawell Ballroom at the Denver Center for the Performing Arts complex, 9NEWS dominated the 26th Annual Heartland Emmy Awards, capturing 30 honors including Best Afternoon Newscast, Best Anchor(s) and...
Mar 12, 2012 at 12:13 PM
9NEWS wins 13th CBA Station of the Year in a row
Mar 12, 2012 at 12:13 PM
Denver, CO - Thirteen turned out to be a lucky number at the Marriott Denver Tech Center Saturday night as the Colorado Broadcasters Association recognized 9NEWS with its 13th consecutive Metro Market Station of the Year award. KUSA received a total...
Jul 22, 2008 at 10:55 AM
Denver, CO– This year, 9NEWS not only won more Emmys than any other station in the Heartland Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences, but for the 4th year in a row KUSA received the biggest honor of the night–the Emmy for Station of Excellence.
May 9, 2011 at 8:11 AM
DENVER - Five sheriff's deputies won't be disciplined for their involvement in the death of a street preacher at Denver's jail, even though the coroner ruled it a homicide.
Mar 4, 2014 at 1:16 PM
9NEWS wins 30 Heartland Emmys, more than all other broadcast and print news competitors combined.
Nov 21, 2011 at 3:23 PM
DENVER - Supporters of a so-called "personhood" amendment will once again ask the state's voters to pass a measure that has already been soundly defeated twice in the last four years.